top of page


It is with immense pride and joy that we share the remarkable achievements of our students and teachers from A.M. Jain School at the YES Environment Scientist Award 2024 organised by IWMA(Industrial Waste Management Association) ,held at IIT Madras. Our school once again showcased its dedication to environmental stewardship and excellence in scientific endeavors.It's wonderful to see the innovative projects like Pyro-Polish, Bio fuel from fruit peel, and Bio plastic tiles being recognized for their contributions to environmental sustainability. There were 7 teams from our school with 2 junior teams and 5 senior teams. Overall 30 schools competed in the finals and we secured the 1st place in senior's category and 3rd place in junior's category. Kudos to all the winners and mentors for their hard work and commitment to making a positive impact on our environment! The Cheif guest was Mr. Gyanagandhi, a cryogenic rocket scientist and former chairman of ISRO. Special recognition to the Pyro-Polish team - Revanth, Santhosh Sivakumar and Pio Jacksmith for securing the first prize and to Mrs. Mathangi Sivakumar for being awarded the Best Mentor. Kudos to the Biofuel from Fruit Peel team - Leaa kashvi, Ananthalakshmi and Joshika and their mentor, Mrs. Vidhyalakshmi, for earning the 1st consolation prize, as well as to the Bio Plastic Tiles team - Madulika, Smriti and Judith led by Mrs. Padmavathi for securing the 2nd consolation prize. In the junior category, a big round of applause to the Cello Bags team - Charunethra, Sourish and Vidula for securing the 3rd prize, and to mentors Mrs. Kumutha and Mrs. Uma for their guidance. Keep up the fantastic work!

Best Innovative Teaching Award Nationally for South West Zone on 08.02.2024

A M Jain School received the Best Innovative Teaching Award Nationally for South West Zone on 08.02.2024  by the Times Education Icons 2023–2024. The award was presented by veteran actor  Shri Anil Kapoor at a glittery function in Chennai. This speaks highly of the great strides in teaching learning processes that the school is following.

Young Innovators Program 2023 IIT- 01/02/2024

In the vibrant culmination of the Young Innovators Program 2023 at IIT Kharagpur, where over 1200 teams enrolled, around 250 teams from across India were selected to showcase their ingenuity. The intense competition narrowed down to 32 shortlisted teams in the Finals. Our students- Santhosh, Revanth and Pio Jacksmith Fernandez of class 11, emerged victorious, securing the coveted first place in the senior category—a testament to their hard work and dedication. The award entailed a trophy and a cheque for Rs.50,000. This noteworthy
achievement marks a milestone in their academic journey and underscores their commitment to pushing the boundaries of creativity and intellect.

amjsAsset 33.png
amjsAsset 34.png

Bhaktaamara Recitation Competition 28.01.24

AMJS won the overall Rolling Trophy in the Inter school Bhaktaamara Recitation Competition organised by A.M.Jain College on 28 Jan 2024. Congratulations to the winners and kudos to all the enthusiastic participants!!

Republic Day March

17 scouts and guides from our school took part in the prestigious Republic Day march past held at Bharath Scouts and Guides Headquarters. Thiru Anbil Mahesh Poiyamozhi, Minister for School Education, graced the occasion and presented certificates to the participants.